the daily dixon

Week 34

Leave a comment

Mother's Day walking the nature trails behind our house.

Mother’s Day walking the nature trails around the lake behind our house.

How far along: 34 weeks as of Sunday, May 19th. Playing catch up!

Total Weight Gain: 18 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: I’m in a rut. I feel like I wear the same 5 shirts to work every week. I need to spice it up a little.

Gender: BOY!

Movement: Feels like there’s a big baby in there. The last few weeks I’ve mostly felt more on my right side because that’s where he likes to hang out, but now I’m getting random jabs on the left side, too. His body is still on the right, but he’s throwing an arm or leg over there on occasion and catching me off guard.

Sleep: Same as last week. Waking up 1-2 times a night and it’s getting more difficult to roll over.

What I Miss: Not having to get up to pee in the middle of the night. I’d also like to have a Dr. Pepper. It’s been a long time!

Cravings: Apples and peanut butter

Doctor’s Appointments: My belly measured at 34 cm and his heartbeat was 150 bpm. We’re just moving right along!

Best Moment This Week: Celebrating my very first Mother’s Day! It was definitely my favorite day of the week thanks to my wonderful husband. 🙂 I’ll do a separate post about Mother’s Day so I can document it separately. I do love this new holiday though!

We had the tour of labor and delivery and the postpartum wing at the hospital on Thursday. I’m glad we got to see it all and where to check in once the big day arrives. We also turned in our hospital pre-registration forms so we don’t have to do any paperwork once we go in to have the baby. I know I’ll be glad I did that later.

On Saturday we went and saw Iron Man 3 and really enjoyed it. We haven’t been to the movies in a while, and I imagine we probably won’t be going too often once the baby arrives so we are going to try and catch a few more shows in the coming weeks.

Nursery Updates: We hung the blinds in the nursery, artwork on the walls, and a shelf above the dresser. It’s all starting to come together and I’m getting super excited about all of it. We are trying to get it all done because we are at that point where we want it all in place so when he decides to come we won’t have any more items on the to-do list.

House Updates: We hung the blinds in the guest bedroom and started sorting out the wall decor items so we can start hanging a few things. I also emptied a few more boxes of random stuff and have really started getting into the nitty gritty of organization…. aka nesting. ha!

Leave a Reply

