the daily dixon

Week 32

Leave a comment

32 weeks

Not that great of a picture, but it’s the only one I ended up with this week. Also: new haircut! 🙂

How far along: 32 weeks as of last Sunday! We’ve been super busy so I’m posting this really late!

Total Weight Gain: 16 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: Yep! I love maternity pants haha. Why can’t all pants have a stretchy waist band?!

Gender: BOY!

Movement: It’s insane the difference from last week to this week. He’s so much bigger now that I can feel body parts right under my skin. It’s so strange and kind of freaky to watch.

Sleep: Still sleeping well, but it would be even better if I didn’t wake up 15 minutes before my alarm clock goes off everyday. Oh well. I’ll take all that I can’t get now, right?!

What I Miss: Being able to move freely and being light on my feet. If I’m sitting on the floor going through baby stuff or whatever I might be doing, the getting up process is much slower these days. I have to make sure I have my balance before I take off. Oh, and sometimes my roll out of bed is less than graceful. Our bed it really tall so I just roll and hope for the best. haha

Cravings: Back to old faithful… jalapenos! And salsa. Really anything with a kick to it.

Best Moment This Week: Going to the doctor on Tuesday, April 30th and checking up on my little man. My belly is 32 cm and his heartbeat was 140 bpm. Still growing good and everything is normal. Listening to the heartbeat never gets old. I ended up having that entire day off of work and it was so nice to just relax. I got my haircut which was really overdue and then I got some Baskin and Robbins ice cream and took a nap. Ha! It was an amazing day!

We have been incredibly busy this week. Monday we took an infant CPR class and then Saturday we took a breastfeeding class. The hospital we are delivering at offers free classes so we are taking advantage of those while we can. We have actually learned A LOT and received a lot of useful information that we had never even heard of before. Plus a lot of questions are getting answered in these classes and I have really enjoyed going to them. We are not going to be “by the book” parents because we have our own ideas on parenting and what child is really by the book anyway? We’ve had 10 years of being together and 6 years of being married to discuss our thoughts and ideas on parenting, but the things we are learning in the classes are actual tips that we can put to use if necessary. It helps us to feel a little more “prepared” I guess you could say.

We also dropped off our artwork to be framed on Saturday. Michael’s was finally having one of their 50% off framing sales so we took advantage of that and I’m so excited about getting them up on the wall. We are getting close to being done with the nursery so I’ll post pics of it once it’s complete.

Leave a Reply

