the daily dixon

Week 31

Leave a comment

31 weeks

How far along: 31 weeks as of last Sunday!

Total Weight Gain: 15 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: I’ve really been so much more comfortable in my maternity pants. I still can wear a lot of my regular shirts but here pretty soon I’ll only be able to wear a few of them. I just really don’t want to buy anything just to use for 9 more weeks. I’m probably about to try out the dresses and skirts I was given to wear to work. Yay for Spring temps!

Gender: BOY!

Movement: It feels like he’s been rolling around. Not too many super hard kicks, but lots of slow gentle movements. He did completely change position one day. That was fun to watch at feel.

Sleep: Fantastic! I’ve been comfortable and don’t wake up very often. I think I’m finally adjusted to this side only sleeping.

What I Miss: Nothing, really. All the girls at work are picking up some really cute spring clothes and I just look at them. I guess I’m looking forward to being one size again instead of going through the one day this fits and the next day it doesn’t phase.

Cravings: Lemon and Lime anything! Lemonade, lime snow cone, rainbow sherbert…. it’s all been good this week!

Best Moment This Week:  Unpacking all of our baby shower gifts! We received so many great gifts and it was fun getting to actually see/touch/play with them! We’ve unpacked everything in the nursery and have started assembling the big gifts.

swing

My brother, SIL, and nephew gave us this swing/bouncer. Billy had a fun time putting that one together! Haha… we love it though. I still have to buy batteries for it so we haven’t gotten to hear all 10 of the songs it plays and the nature sounds and all of of that just yet, but I imagine we will know all the songs by heart before long. 🙂

ONLY TWO MONTHS LEFT!!!!

whoa.

Leave a Reply

