the daily dixon

Week 29

Leave a comment

Baby's first baseball game!

Baby’s first baseball game!

How far along: 29 weeks!

Total Weight Gain: 13 lbs. I only gained half a pound this week so it evened out from last week.

Maternity Clothes: My sweet husband bought me some mint maternity jeans! He knew I wouldn’t buy them for myself so he got them as part of my birthday gift. I LOVE them!

Gender: BOY!

Movement: He’s getting stronger every day. He moves a lot during the day and sleeps at night. Well, I guess he sleeps at night because I don’t feel much then or I’m just too asleep to realize. Either way we are good.

Sleep: Still doing good! I wake up more when I have to change positions because there isn’t an easy way to roll over with a belly. I imagine sleep becoming a little more interesting the further along I get.

What I Miss: Being able to see my feet without having to lean forward or to the side. I’m really starting to get excited about getting my body back pretty soon. I love carrying this little baby and I want him to stay in as long as he needs to, but I’ll be happy not to be carrying extra weight in the heat of summer.

Cravings: I’m back to the jalapenos! Just can’t get enough. Strawberries have been my fruit of the week, too.

Best Moment This Week: Going out to celebrate my birthday on Saturday at the Frisco Rough Riders game. We had front row seats on the first base side and the weather was absolutely perfect! They won 6-0 and hit 3 home runs!

IMG_5806

7th inning stretch!

IMG_5802

Not bad seats! There were foul balls all around us.

IMG_5808

For those that don’t know the Roughriders are part of the Texas Rangers organization. They played the Arkansas Travelers that are part of the LA Angels organization.

Worst Moment This Week: We took Deuce and Boo to get their shots on Saturday morning. They were not too thrilled about getting poked and I completely had a pregnant lady moment and cried about it in the car on the way home. They have never been super thrilled with getting shots but I just felt so bad for upsetting them this time around. I think it was because Boo freaked out a little when he couldn’t see me. He’s so protective of me now that I’m pregnant he doesn’t let me out of his sight. Sweet boy.

Last but not least, here are some pretties to look at! 🙂

Birthday flowers from my husband! :)

Birthday flowers from my husband!

Leave a Reply

