the daily dixon

Week 27

Leave a comment

27 weeks

How far along: 27 weeks as of yesterday!

Total Weight Gain: 11 lbs

Maternity Clothes: Still wearing a lot of my regular clothes. I did have a mini meltdown this week when some of my shirts didn’t really fit. It’s so frustrating to be able to wear something one week and then it’s too short the next week. I did come across my green skinny jeans that I can still wear so I should wear them soon before that’s out of the picture! I think I need to get some maternity shorts at Target soon because I don’t think I’ll want to wear jeans on the weekends very much.

Gender: BOY!

Movement: Oh yes, this boy does have some moves. He’s gotten so large enough now that it feels like he’s moving my insides all around. You can definitely poke around my belly now and tell exactly where his body is. It’s so weird but pretty cool for Billy to feel.

Sleep:  Still doing good in that category thank goodness. I took a nap one day and apparently was sleeping so hard I was talking in my sleep to Billy about midgets bringing me claims at work. Haha… I have no memory of this whatsoever!

What I Miss: Tying my shoes without feeling uncomfortable. I’m not gonna lie, I get Billy to help me sometimes because it’s easier.

Cravings: I had a little bit of a sweet tooth this week which is so strange. I think it was all the Easter treats lying around. I mostly wanted chocolate but my craving for Cool Ranch Doritos came back, too.

Best Moment This Week: Traveling home this weekend to celebrate Easter with family. We saw my grandma for a little while and also go to go to Pizza King (yummmmm) with my Mom and Bob. We spent Saturday afternoon with Billy’s family at their annual eggstravaganza. There were lots of people there and the food was good, too!

Billy and our nephew Jordan

Billy and our nephew Jordan

Jordan was pretty attached to Billy all weekend. They had a lot of fun playing together and we got to help him hunt eggs. He wanted to open each egg to see what was inside once he found it. After we told him we would look inside them when we were done I think he started to get the hang of it. Once we did start to open his eggs to find the prizes and treats he didn’t care about what was in the eggs anymore. He just wanted to rip the eggs apart. He’s a mess but definitely a sweet little boy to be around.

I go to the doctor tomorrow so I’ll post that update next week. I still can’t believe I have to go every two weeks now. Things are going to start happening really fast!

Leave a Reply

