the daily dixon

Week 26

Leave a comment

Easter Bunny

Baby’s first picture with the Easter Bunny!
(why is his head pink?!?)

How far along: 26 weeks

Total Weight Gain: 10 lbs. He was definitely having a growth spurt this week because I was SO HUNGRY all the time. Even my sister in law noticed my belly got bigger from Thursday to Saturday. Ha!

Maternity Clothes: I’m starting to dip into the shirts a little. I can still wear a lot of my regular tops but things are definitely not as comfortable now. I’m so glad it’s officially spring so the weather will be a little more comfortable. I really would like to get another pair of maternity jeans.

Gender: BOY!

Movement: He’s really consistent with the times he moves. He scares me sometimes while I’m working because he will kick really hard and it makes me jump. His movements are getting stronger everyday. Billy got to feel some really big ones this week and you can actually see my belly moving. It’s so cool!

Sleep:  Awesome! I’ve been so busy at work and at home this week so I think I just die when I go to bed. I usually remember my dreams but I’ve slept so hard I haven’t remembered much this week. The one dream I do remember I was standing in the nursery and I was looking at our little boy sleeping in his crib and then I suddenly remembered that I hadn’t scheduled newborn photos and I couldn’t schedule them anymore because he was 14 days old and it was too late. Maybe it’s a sign that I need to take care of that soon. Reminds me of when we were getting married and I kept having reoccurring dreams that we forgot to mail out the invitations.

What I Miss: Walking into my closet and putting anything on and feeling comfortable. There have been a few morning where I put something on and have to change it out. I imagine it will be like this until the baby is born.

Cravings: I’ve been back on the jalapeno, onion, and blackberry wagon this week. Not all together, though. I don’t get weird cravings like that. I’ve been snacking on blackberries and pineapple in the mornings at work.

Best Moment This Week: I had a doctors appointment on Tuesday and I got to hear the heartbeat (150 bpm). We hear the heartbeat at every appointment, but it’s definitely something to look forward to since you don’t get to hear it everyday. I had to take the glucose screening test and do some blood work to see if my iron levels were low. Luckily I passed the glucose screening and my iron levels are normal so I don’t have to take any iron supplements. I was really nervous about the glucose screening test because I had to take one of those when I was around 19 and it was one of the worst experiences of my life for sure. I don’t ever want to have to do that again. At least the drink they make you drink now isn’t nearly as bad as last time. My belly measured at 27 cm and they said I’m exactly where I need to be with weight and all of that. My next appointment is April 2nd. I cannon believe I’m at the point where I have to start going every two weeks. It just doesn’t seem like I’m that far along at all, but I guess so! This last trimester is going to fly by!

My mom came up on Saturday and brought the rocking chair for the nursery. She bought it when she was pregnant with me so it holds some special meaning. We are going to paint it the same weekend we plan to paint the chest of drawers. (I think)

Leave a Reply

