the daily dixon

Week 25

Leave a comment

25 weeks

How far along: 25 weeks yesterday!

Total Weight Gain: 9 lbs

Maternity Clothes: pants pants pants! I’m really loving my maternity jeans, but I can still fit into two pair of regular jeans….. for now.

Gender: BOY!

Movement: He likes to move before and after meals. His movements are getting stronger everyday. It’s such a cool feeling. I love it! 🙂

Sleep:  I have been so tired this week. Work is insane so I come home and literally fall asleep in the living room around 7 or 8. Super lame, but at least I’m getting rest.

What I Miss: Nothing has really come up this week. Again, I still don’t really feel pregnant except for the movement and the growing belly so I’m good.

Cravings: Green grapes is where it’s at! They have been extra delicious this week.

Best Moment This Week: We are now far enough along that you can press you ear to my belly and hear the baby’s heartbeat if the room is really quiet. Billy was able to do that this week so that was really cool for him. He’s been feeling a lot more of the big kicks and responding to Billy’s voice.

We also registered on Saturday for our baby boy! It definitely took longer than registering for our wedding. There are so many things out there to choose from so there was definitely a lot of thought going into each item we selected. We came prepared with a list of things we knew we needed and would use from talking to friends and family. I can’t wait to see what all items our friends and family select off our list to give to our little baby. With all the items that come with a baby I have no doubt that we will have any trouble filing up our new house. I can’t wait!

Chest of drawers

While we were in East Texas, we picked up my old dresser that was in my childhood bedroom that is very old. We are going to refinish it and put it the nursery. I got it from my dad but it was my great grandma’s before that. I think it’s pretty special. The picture isn’t that great because of the glare coming through the window but I’ll be sure to post before and after shots once we get to that project. Billy is going to try and paint the nursery first before we get to painting furniture.

Leave a Reply

