the daily dixon

Week 23

Leave a comment

23 weeks

Whoa, baby!

How far along: 23 weeks as of Sunday!

Total Weight Gain: 7 lbs – I know that’s what I put last week, but every other day I weighed last week I was only up 6 lbs except on Sunday. That must have been a fat day. I’ve consistently been at 7lbs the last few days and again this Sunday.

Maternity Clothes: I finally wore some maternity jeans this week and they were so comfortable! I need more…. or not.. I just need the weather to be consistent so I can wear dresses and capris to work and not freeze!

Gender: BOY! We are so excited to finally be able to look at boy stuff and buy it!

Movement: He’s moving more and more. It no longer tickles because he’s growing!

Sleep:  Good and bad. A little frustrating. It’s taking more work to roll over from one side to the other that it wakes me up. Plus I have to move my big body pillow around. Work has been crazy busy so dreaming about dealing with Fannie Mae doesn’t help either. haha!

What I Miss: Knowing what is going on with my body at all times. I had an issue early on in the week where I was having a really tough time going from sitting to standing. The baby was really hanging out on my right side and put lots of pressure on my sciatic nerve causing me a world of hurt pretty quickly. Luckily my Mom came to the rescue with some things I can do to get relief and to get the baby to move. It worked almost instantly and I haven’t had any issues since. Yay for Mommas that work in labor and delivery! 🙂

Cravings: No new cravings, I’m just eating whatever. I’m kind of ready for a new craving. I’ve still been kickin it with the fruit, jalapenos, and mustard though.

Best Moment This Week: Putting the crib together and browsing around the stores with Billy for baby boy stuff.  This week was more uncomfortable/painful so I didn’t really do a lot.

The crib! It didn't take us that long to put it together.

The crib! It didn’t take us that long to put it together.

Our new stroller thanks to my brother and sister-in-law! The dogs had to inspect it of course!

Our new stroller thanks to my brother and sister-in-law! The dogs had to inspect it of course!

Funny Story of the Week: Friday I was getting ready for work and poured orange juice in my honey nut Cheerios. I decided breakfast was out of the picture and I was just going to stop for a taquito on the way to work. Immediately following the cereal incident, I tripped a breaker knocking out the lights in the master bedroom and bathroom. We have these super fancy plugs and the builder told us that might happen the first time we plug something in to an outlet. No big deal, but not fun at 6 am.

Goat is always up for a good photo bomb. She wouldn't get out of the sink so I finally had to pick her up!

Goat is always up for a good photo bomb. She wouldn’t get out of the sink so I finally had to pick her up!

Leave a Reply

