the daily dixon

Week 16

1 Comment

16 weeks

Self portrait compliments of my work bathroom mirror.

How far along: 16 weeks as of last Sunday

Total Weight Gain: 2 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: A few. I was given a lot of maternity clothes but some of them are for later in pregnancy. There are some shirts that are in a regular rotation but they look like normal shirts and not maternity shirts. I’ve been using those belly bands to make my work pants last longer until I grow into the maternity work pants I have.

Gender: Still don’t know! We should find out in February!

Movement: I’m pretty sure I felt something earlier that felt like a swift punch/kick to my insides but I haven’t felt anything since. I know I will feel more later on.

Sleep: I bought a body pillow so that has helped me sleep a lot better. I’m a stomach sleeper so this keeps me on my side. We’ve been watching Friday Night Lights the past two weeks and finally finished all 5 seasons which is probably for the best because I’ve started having football dreams.

What I Miss: Having clothes that fit. Since it’s winter I’ve pretty much been keeping warm with jackets. I don’t see much of a point in buying winter maternity clothes since I live in Texas and the weather changes by the minute.

Cravings: Jalapenos and peppers. I want jalapenos with everything! Weeks 12-15 were Chick-fil-A chicken ceasar cool wraps or just ceasar salad in general. I’ve moved on now… I need more spice in my diet!

Best Moment This Week: Billy was on vacation this week, so I didn’t do any grocery shopping, laundry, or cooking all week. It was glorious. We finished off the week with a lunch date at Chuy’s. YUM-O!

One thought on “Week 16

Leave a Reply

