the daily dixon

DFW Blogger Meetup

4 Comments

Last Friday I attended my first blogger meetup. Kind of strange for me to attend given that I haven’t really been that dedicated to blogging this past year, but I decided to go anyway and I’m really glad I did.

We had dinner at Mi Dia From Scratch Mexican restaurant in Grapevine and it was delicious. There were 11 of us that came and I can’t wait until we get to meet up again. There are only ten pictured below because Meagan from Meagan’s Musing was behind the camera. Thanks for the great photos, lady!


I finally got to meet one of my favorite bloggers that I’ve been reading for a very long time, Becky aka the Java Mama! She is super sweet in person! I look forward to hanging out with her again.

I also enjoyed chatting with Cynthia from Oh So Pinteresting! She has so many good stories and advice to give on several topics. I’m so glad she put together this event and I hope to see her at the next get together.

If you want more info on gatherings for DFW bloggers, check out the DFW blog or the facebook page here.

4 thoughts on “DFW Blogger Meetup

  1. Yay! It was such a fun meetup. I’m really looking forward to doing it again and it was so great to meet you! And I’m happy you’re blogging again. 🙂

  2. Kelli, it was such a fun night, so great meeting you. I hope we can do it again soon.

    We got to use your brother’s app last Friday. It was so cool to see what other people were saying about the game.

Leave a Reply

