the daily dixon

Best of the Day: Worst Olympic Radio Bit

Leave a comment

I used to be a faithful listener of Kidd Kraddick in the Morning during my freshman and sophomore years of college. However, during the last few years, I’ve only listened on and off. Now that my drive to work is about 15-20 minutes I usually listen in and catch the local and Hollywood news. This past week I’ve continued to listen to them once I get into the office, especially if they have me hooked on a certain bit.

Well, this week they are airing live from London while they are there for the Olympics. I was excited to listen to their first show because I just love the Olympics and I figured they might have some good stories. I was a little disappointed when I heard the following bit on my drive to work:

Best of the Day: Dirty Olympic Athlete Names

It made me sad to listen to them laugh so much at the Olympic athletes names. All I could think was no wonder people from other countries hate Americans. And yes, I realize not all countries hate Americans, but several do. They think we are a rude, obnoxious and arrogant people. To me, this is a perfect example of why they would think that.

This is just so so sad. I hope they don’t make a habit of this during the remainder of their stay in London. What do you think? Am I being too critical?

Leave a Reply

