the daily dixon

London 2012 Opening Ceremonies

Leave a comment

In case you’ve been hiding under a rock, you probably know the Olympics started this weekend in London. I absolutely LOVE the watching the Olympics, especially the summer Olympics. My favorite events are gymnastics, swimming, beach volleyball, and diving.

I love that team USA has such a large representation at the Olympic games. I think I enjoy watching so much because it’s nice to see the entire world complete in a friendly competition regardless of race, religion, or politics.

Photo credit: NBC Olympics

So what did you think of this years uniforms? You can’t get any more American that Ralph Lauren. Too bad they were made in China. At least that whole fiasco will be corrected before the next Olympic games. My only complaint were those awful berets. It’s just doesn’t seem to fit the “Amerian” style.

Photo credit: NBC Olympics

All of the lights and fireworks at the ceremony was great. I think London is such a beautiful area, I can only imagine what it would have been like to see it in real life. I really enjoyed how the show took us through the decades. The music was great and the dancing was nice, but i didn’t feel like it had much of a wow factor. It was still a great show though!

Photo credit: NBC Olympics

Time to enjoy the games! Don’t you just want to be best friends with these girls?! They are so fun to watch. I hope they win gold again!

GO TEAM USA!!

Leave a Reply

