the daily dixon

TV: new addictions

1 Comment

It’s no secret that I’m an ABC girl, but I have found two new shows that I love and cannot wait for more. First up is a new show that premiered last night on NBC called Smash. It’s a musical drama about Broadway theater starring Katherine McPhee and Debra Messing. I love both of them and cannot wait for the rest of the season.

My next addiction is one that my husband and I share, the Big Bang Theory on CBS. I know it has been on for a few years but we are just now jumping on the big bang wagon. We don’t really watch shows with laugh reels, but this one is changing our mind. It’s got the perfect amount of nerdy, comic references, science, humor, and “romance” to captivate us in all the right ways. I think it’s because we use similar humor in our household with my husbands knowledge of comics, star wars, star trek, and sarcasm. It fits us perfectly and I can’t wait to get all the seasons and watch them in order.

I’ll leave you with a Sheldon quote:

Sheldon: You know, in difficult times like this, I often turn to a force stronger than myself.
Amy: Religion?
Sheldon: Star Trek.

One thought on “TV: new addictions

  1. big bang theory! – also a new favorite of mine! I’ll have to check out Smash sometime!

Leave a Reply

