the daily dixon

The Waiting Game

Leave a comment

Hello. This is the face of yours truly after a fantastic wake up call at 4:29am letting me know my sister-in-law’s water broke and they were in route to the hospital. After scrambling to get ready and then a 2 1/2 hour car ride, this is also the face of someone who is still sitting in the waiting room at 3pm drinking hot tea. I’m so ready for my precious nephew to arrive, I can’t hardly stand it.

Here’s to hoping for a quick delivery, healthy baby, and that my brother doesn’t pass out!

Leave a Reply

