the daily dixon

Wedding Week is FINALLY Here!

Leave a comment

No, not my wedding. I’m already married, but my best friend isn’t! Part of the reason I have been a little MIA the past couple of months is because my oldest and best friend, Sarah, is getting married this Saturday. Shawn asked her to marry him in March and we have been in full speed wedding mode for the past 7 months and the big day is almost here.

I can’t wait to post photos of all the details we have been working on so diligently. Thankfully, Sarah is the most laid back bride I have ever met. There are a handful of things she wants for the wedding and the rest she just wants it to look good. Not picky at all.

Her dress is amazing and very “Sarah” but I won’t post pictures of that until after the wedding. However, this is what the bridesmaids will be wearing:

The dress on the left is for the bridesmaids and the dress on the right is what I’ll be wearing. She wanted my dress to be different since I’m the matron of honor. I absolutely love this dress which is a good thing since I picked it out. It ranks very high on the comfort scale AND you can poke your belly out and it not be noticeable, because you know, that’s important.

Sarah bought us beautiful onyx pendants to wear that I absolutely adore. Isn’t it stunning?!

The only thing left to do is for me to write my speech I’m giving at the reception. I know what I want to say but at the same time I don’t. Every time I sit down to write it I draw blanks. Should it be funny, sentimental, sweet, or what? Hopefully I’ll figure it out in the next 6 days. Suggestion tips are welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

