the daily dixon

Take me out to the ball game…

2 Comments

Billy and I went to the Rangers vs. Angels game last Sunday and had a great time! I love going to the ballpark in Arlington – it’s such a nice stadium and has really good views.

On the upper deck checking out the views / baking in the sun.

Cowboys Stadium is right next door. I also had no idea I was standing next to a smoking sign when Billy took this picture. Oh well.

Here’s a better picture of the stadium from the ballpark.

The field is so pretty and green! I’m always amazed at the grass designs.

Here’s the view of the other end of the ballpark.

We were three rows from the very top. We sit somewhere different every time we go.

You can’t go to a baseball game and not have a hot dog! YUM!

Nom nom nom!

It was SO HOT until the sun went down. Crazy hair. No makeup. Red face. Sexy!

Our view was great! We were a little high up but we could see everything. I loved it!

They shoot fireworks when you hit a home run!

We did beat the Angels 9-5 so it was a pretty exciting game. Everyone was having a good time and dancing in their seats. It was really fun despite the heat. We are coming back in two weeks for a daytime game and I’m praying the weather is a little cooler by then. It probably won’t be since this is Texas and all, but I can dream about it, right?!

2 thoughts on “Take me out to the ball game…

  1. Awww, so many great memories at the Ballpark in Arlington! I’m jealous you’re enjoying games there this Summer. =) I do wear my Rangers shirt proud on game days all over California and get all sorts of fun comments.

  2. Pingback: Time to catch up! | the daily dixon

Leave a Reply

