the daily dixon

It’s raining, it’s pouring

7 Comments

It is pouring rain outside right now so I am planning on taking full advantage of it this evening. After I grab some dinner, I’m going to put on some pj’s, grab my favorite blanket, a cat.. or two.. or three, and curl up on the couch with this book.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo has been getting great reviews so I decided to pick it up and give it a try. I usually read a lot of chick lit so this is going to be a fun new adventure for me. Have any of you read it? What do  you think about it? I’ll be sure to post my review when I finish it!

7 thoughts on “It’s raining, it’s pouring

  1. Ooo let me know what you think! I was thinking about getting it on an Audiobook…

  2. That sounds quite lovely actually. Wish I could have had that attitude when it poured the other day! ah ha ha

  3. sounds like the my kind of night!

  4. I keep hearing people talk about this series. I read the back of the book last night at Target, and I definitely added it to my “to-read” list!!!!

  5. So glad to find another blogger in the area (I’m in Arlington). I’d love to hear how this book is since it seems to be so popular.

  6. I cannot WAIT for you to finish it and let me know if I should read it!!!

  7. Oooh looks good, it’s on my list to read!

Leave a Reply

