the daily dixon

Spring Scents

5 Comments

Yesterday was the first day of spring and it snowed in Dallas! Go figure. Have no fear though my friends, because it will be 65 degrees on Monday. Yay! Now that is is officially spring, I headed over to Bath & Body Works to load up on some fresh, new spring scents. I love love love their Slatin & Co. wallflowers! I always have one in my bathroom and living room because they keep my rooms smelling fresh without being overpowering.

I had to snatch up this cute pineapple diffuser the moment I saw it! It will be perfect for my bathroom! I also had to load up on refills for spring and summer because mine are almost empty. I really like all of these new scents they are making and I decided on these four:

I know you don’t think I stopped there, did you?! I also purchased two candles because they are some of the best candles I have ever had. I always get compliments from guests on my candle choices, hah even the pizza delivery girl asked for the name of my Leaves candle I had burning during the fall season. I decided on these two:

Do you see the reoccurring theme here? I think I am desperately longing for a beach vacation! Until then, these fresh new scents are going to get me through spring and summer just fine. : ) What are your favorite spring scents?

5 thoughts on “Spring Scents

  1. Mmmm that makes me want spring now!! My assistant has been burning those two candles for the last week or so and they smell divine!

  2. That diffuser is adorable!

    I have added you to my blogroll 🙂

  3. I THOROUGHLY spring cleaned this weekend, and I got a little wall doo-hickey… and I freaking LOVE it.

  4. Welcome to blogging! You have a really nicely designed blog! I can’t wait to hear more about your cleaning tips… b/c I must confess, I am HORRIBLE at cleaning and our house is a mess. =(

  5. I love there fresh bamboo! Its my new favorite! Sooooooooooooo clean! Sooooooooooooo great!

Leave a Reply

