the daily dixon

Week 35, 36, and 37!

1 Comment

How far along: 37 weeks

Total Weight Gain: 21 lbs. (1lb per week)

Maternity Clothes: Bought a maternity swimsuit! Super exciting, I know. I really hate to buy something knowing I’m only going to be pregnant for a few more weeks, but oh well. I’m going swimming and that’s all that matters right now!

Gender: BOY!

Movement: He’s freaking my co-workers out. Haha… it’s pretty funny watching their reactions to my stomach moving during lunch. I think we’re starting to run out of room now.

Sleep: I feel like I sleep in 2-3 hour increments for the last few weeks. Getting up to pee is super fun, let me tell you.  I also have to rotate from left side to right side or I get stiff. I’m looking forward to sleeping on my stomach again!

What I Miss: My pre-pregnancy body. Not that it was super fabulous or anything, but I’m getting pretty big now (even though it’s all belly) it still makes doing things difficult. ie: painting your toenails

Cravings: Noting really. We’ve been so busy that I just make sure I get my 3 meals a day and snacks in.

Best Moment This Week(s): Getting to hang out with a friend all day one Saturday and just blow off some steam without having a list of things to do. We had lunch, saw Star Trek, made a quick trip to IKEA and the mall, and then just hung out.

We celebrated Memorial Day with my SIL’s family. We went swimming and grilled some hot dogs. The food was delicious and the water felt AMAZING! :)

We washed all of the baby stuff and put it away. Getting that done made Billy feel better about bringing him home and having things ready for him. We’re still adjusting to how tiny everything is. I had to buy some washing bags to put the tiny socks, mittens, and hats in to keep them from getting lost in the washing machine. I know I’ll get used to it soon, but right now it feels like I’m playing with doll clothes or something. I’m constantly having to look at the tags to see how big it is.

Nursery Updates: COMPLETE! Just waiting on a baby! :)

Doctor Appointments:

May 28th: My belly was 37 cm, baby’s heartbeat was 140, and they checked me for the first time for dilation. A whopping 1/2 cm!

June 4th: My belly was 36 cm, baby’s heartbeat in the 140′s and still 1/2 cm dilated. I also had the best blood pressure of the day at exactly 120/80! This is actually the highest my blood pressure has ever been.

Absolute Favorite Moment Last Week: Our nephew, Grayson, was born on June 4th! YAY! He’s so adorable and such a good baby already. We LOVE him! :)

One thought on “Week 35, 36, and 37!

  1. Hey Girl! I am getting so excited for you guys. I hope to see pics soon!

Leave a Reply

